Biggest Loser 11/11/08 – my newest rant topic

Ok, my newest rant will be about the Biggest Loser.  U of L still has some time to go before B-Ball is in full swing, and well, football doesn’t have anything to sing about.

The Biggest Loser is the only reality show I watch I’m proud to say.  Most reality TV is crap, but this show really is neat to watch; it’s not filled with a bunch of skanks running around in their drawers, nor is it overly-dramatic.  The producers seem to take the high road where that type of typical reality TV fare is concerned, and usually only show drama when it seems to happen naturally (or so they would have us believe!).

Every season, I always have a few people I like, and a few I don’t.  I have to say that until this season, there was never anyone I loathed though.  This season, I’ve got my craptastic four: Heba, her husband Ed, Brady, and his pet pig Vicky.  These four have plotted, schemed, and been all around jerks to anyone in their way.  Especially to Phil, who I really like. 

That said, here are my two cents about last night’s episode:

BRADY’S GONE!!!!!!! 

Last night when Ed came back, I told my wife I wasn’t going to watch it any more, certain that the craptastic four would roll on to the finale.  Strangely enough, I think it was Ed’s return that really helped put Amy over the line and cast her swing vote.  Let’s face it – if it had been Amy and ANY of the other four members of the blue team under the line, Amy would’ve found herself under the bus and going home.  Plus, how can you align yourself these four??? 

I think Vicky is a complete head-case.  I understand gameplay and all, but really and truly, what is wrong with her?  And seriously, Vicky looks like Miss Piggy.

Heba is worst of all, because unlike Vicky, she has the ability to reign herself in a little bit.  My prediction is that as soon as she sees her and Ed being hated by everyone in the house because of their unholy alliance, they’ll position theirselves away from Vicky because with Brady gone, and everyone seeing what a nasty person she is, she’s more of a liability than an asset. 

Brady sucks too.  I did some research on the web, and it seems that this guy is a freaking doctor?!?!?  How did that happen? 

Poor Phil – true, I think he earned a little bit of their dislike, but he’s an overall nice guy, and frankly no more or less of a gameplayer than anyone else on the show. He just happened to become a bit of a lightning rod for the ire of Heba/Brady/Vicky.  I think it’s awesome that he confronted Vicky, but frankly, I think the confrontation should have been directly to Brady instead – he should’ve told him to keep Vicky in check, and if he had any issues with it, they could’ve settled it outside.

~ by acatcherinthewonderbread on November 12, 2008.

2 Responses to “Biggest Loser 11/11/08 – my newest rant topic”

  1. I agree with you, AMY ROCKS, I am so glad that she voted out Brady.

    GO AMY!!!!!!!!

  2. Thanks Karen. Amy won massive cool points this week!

Leave a Reply

 
